John Dawson - Guitar and Autoharp

A very early (1964) John Dawson solo LP, produced by his father, of which there seems to be only one copy known. Recorded by Forrest Boothe at William Palmer Studios in Palo Alto. See this blog post. It has two John Dawson originals and several cover songs later played by the New Riders of the Purple Sage.
Side 1
The Three Rogues (Traditional)
Freight Train (Elizabeth Cotten)
Birmingham Town (John Dawson)
Soldier Boy (John Dawson)
He Had A Long Chain On (Jimmy Driftwood)
Study War No More (Traditional)
Side 2
Alberta (Traditional)
Don't Think Twice (Bob Dylan)
Song Of The Deportees (Woody Guthrie)
La Bamba (Ritchie Valens)
Girl From The North Country (Bob Dylan)


Home | Find words/phrases| Find Song lyrics| Dead originals| Dead covers|